ATLANTA, April 08, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) —

WHO:                        
First Advantage, the global leader in background check and drug screening solutions
  
WHAT:                      
Will host a one-hour webinar, “Cannabis Law Expansion: Drug-Free Workplace Program Impacts.”

WHEN:                     
Monday, April 20, 2020 at 1:00 p.m. ET (12:00 p.m. CT/11:00 a.m. MT/10:00 a.m. PT).

WHERE:                   
To register, click here.

DETAILS:                  
With constantly changing state and local laws, it’s hard for employers to keep up with what constitutes a drug-free workplace, especially given distinctions made between medical and recreational use.

During “Cannabis Law Expansion: Drug-Free Workplace Program Impacts,” Jo Kenney, Chief Compliance Officer at First Advantage, will offer guidance for adapting policies amid continually evolving legislation. Kenney will also share the latest updates and explore how organizations can respond to recent and ongoing developments in the months to come.    

To register for this informative session, click here.

About First Advantage
First Advantage provides comprehensive background screening, identity and information solutions that give employers and housing providers access to actionable information that results in faster, more accurate people decisions. With an advanced global technology platform and superior customer service delivered by experts who understand local markets, First Advantage helps customers around the world build fully scalable, configurable screening programs that meet their unique needs. Headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia, First Advantage has offices throughout North America, Europe, Asia and the Middle East.

To learn more, please visit fadv.com.

CONTACT: Note to editors: Trademarks and registered trademarks referenced herein remain the property of their respective owners.

Media Contact: 
Elisabeth Warrick                                                                      
First Advantage
678-710-7298
elisabeth.warrick@fadv.com

READ MORE: http://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2020/04/08/2013455/0/en/First-Advantage-to-Host-Webinar-on-Cannabis-Law-Expansion-and-Workplace-Impact.html